The Council's key committees are listed below: 

Policy committee 

  • Chair: Kay Cutts
  • Vice chair: Reg Adair

Adult social care and public health committee

  • Chair: Stuart Wallace 
  • Vice chairs: Steve Vickers and Tony Harper

Children and Young People committee

  • Chair: Phillip Owen
  • Vice chairs: Tracey Taylor and Boyd Elliott

Communities and Place committee

  • Chair: John Cottee
  • Vice chairs: Phil Rostance and Gordon Wheeler. 

Finance and Major Contracts Management committee 

  • Chair: Richard Jackson 
  • Vice chairs: John Ogle and Roger Jackson

Governance and Ethics committee

  • Chair: Bruce Laughton 
  • Vice chair: Andy Sissons

Health and wellbeing board 

  • Chair: Dr John Doddy
  • Vice chair: Appointed by the board

Health Scrutiny for Nottinghamshire committee

  • Chair: Keith Girling
  • Vice chair: Martin Wright

Improvement and Change sub-committee

  • Chair: Reg Adair

Joint committee on planning and transport

  • Chair: Gordon Wheeler is
  • Vice chair: Nottingham City councillor

Nottinghamshire pension fund committee

  • Chair: Eric Kerry
  • Vice chair: Stephen Garner

Personnel committee

  • Chair: Neil Clarke
  • Vice chair: Keith Walker

Planning and licensing committee 

  • Chair: Chris Barnfather
  • Vice chair: Jim Creamer

Share this page?