Skip to main content


The County Council has decided to adopt a committee system of governance.  This means that all the Council's major decisions are made by councillors meeting together to consider the issues.  They also receive reports on the performance of the Council's services.

The current committees are shown below.  By clicking on the links you can find the meeting dates for individual committees and the reports considered at that meeting.  The agenda and reports for future meetings will normally be made available on this site a week before the meeting.

To access information regarding committees pre May 2022 please click here

1 - Council

2 - The Executive

3 - Scrutiny Committees

Joint Health Scrutiny Committee - Commissioners Working Together

A joint committee of the following local authorities: Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire County Councils, Sheffield City Council and Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Wakefield Metropolitan Borough Councils

4 - Other Committees

The City of Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Economic Prosperity Committee

A joint committee of the following local authorities: Ashfield District Council, Bassetlaw District Council, Broxtowe Borough Council, Gedling Borough Council, Mansfield District Council, Newark and Sherwood District Council, Nottingham City Council, Nottinghamshire County Council and Rushcliffe Borough Council.

To access information regarding historical committees please click here

Contact us

Send an enquiry to our customer service team or speak to us face-to-face.

Contact us online Call us Visit us in person

Download our MyNotts app

Easy access to Council services while you're on the move.

Get it on Google Play Download on the App Store