Early Years and Schools Forum vacancies

Election of Governor Member

There is currently 1 maintained governor vacancy and schools are now being asked to vote on the nomination for appointment to the Nottinghamshire Early Years and Schools Forum.

Nominations and pen portraits were received from 4 maintained governor applicants:

Andy Palmer

Maintained secondary – Chilwell School

Geoff Young

Maintained primary – Gateford Park

Julian White

Maintained primary – Clarborough

Michael Davis

Maintained primary – Newland Juniors and Forest Town

The Nottingham Early Years and Schools Forum constitution (2021) states that where there are more nominations than vacant places a ballot is required. Voting will be undertaken by the chair of governors from all schools.

Chairs of Governors are asked to vote on behalf of the school via Microsoft Forms using this online ballot link. 

Closing date for the ballot is 5pm, Friday 9 July 2021.

The election process will be managed by the Education Trust Governor Board. The chair of this board is currently the Rev Chris Levy, who will ensure that the process is undertaken as outlined in the Early Years and Schools Forum constitution.

If you have any queries with the ballot process please email Toni Gardner: toni.gardner@nottscc.gov.uk

Share this page?