Early Years and Schools Forum

The Government requires that each local authority maintain a Early Years and Schools Forum to represent its school’s views on matters relating to the total Schools' Budget. There are national regulations which govern the composition, constitution and procedures of Early Years and Schools Forums. Although they operate in a mainly consultative and advisory role, Early Years and Schools Forum also have some decision making powers in relation to the balance between the delegated and centrally retained funds within the Schools' Budget.

Early Years and Schools Forum vacancies

School and Academy membership

Maintained primary schools (4 representatives)

  • Andrew Rossington, Arno Vale School
  • Steve Border, Lady Bay Primary
  • Helen Roberts, Rampton Primary - Vice Chair
  • Nadeem Shah, St Edmunds

Maintained secondary schools (1 representative)

  • David Phillips, Chilwell School

Academy (9 representatives)

  • Ella Tuxford - Oak Tree Lane (Aspire) 
  • Anne Hall - Carlton Junior Academy (Redhill Trust) 
  • Neil Holmes - Diverse Academy Learning Partnership
  • James Macdonald - Bramcote College (White Hills Park Trust) - Chair
  • Neil Robinson - Flying High Trust
  • Daniel Moore - Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Multi-Academy Trust
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

Maintained special schools (1 representative)

  • Matt Rooney, St Giles School

Academy special schools (1 representative)

  • Jamie Hutchinson - Foxwood (White Hills Park Trust)

Governors (5 representatives)

  • Colin Barnard - Maintained Sector
  • Andy Palmer - Maintained Sector
  • Vacancy - Academy Sector
  • Vacancy - Academy Sector
  • Vacancy - Special Sector

Non-school membership

Private, voluntary and independent nursery providers (2 representatives)

  • Laura Gapski – Early Years Consultation Group 
  • Karen Richards – Early Years Consultation Group

Diocesan representatives (2 representatives)

  • Nigel Frith - Diocesan Director of Education, Church of England Diocese
  • Vacancy - Catholic Diocese 

14-19 Partnership representative (1 representative)

  • Louise Knott, West Nottinghamshire College

Trade union representatives (2 representatives)

  • Joe Jeffries - Teacher trade unions NASUWT
  • Larraine Maddison - Support Staff unions UNISON


Share this page?