Armed Forces Champions and Charities

The names and contact details of the Armed Forces Champions for the councils in Nottinghamshire.

Name

Area

Email

Cllr Andy Gascoyne

Ashfield District Council

cllr.a.gascoyne@ashfield.gov.uk

 

Cllr David Walters

Ashfield District Council

cllr.d.walters@ashfield.gov.uk

 

Cllr Tony Eaton

Bassetlaw District Council

tony.eaton@cllr.bassetlaw.gov.uk

 

Cllr Milan Radulovic

Broxtowe Borough Council

milan.radulovic@broxtowe.gov.uk

 

Cllr Bob Collis

Gedling Borough Council

cllr.bob.collis@gedling.gov.uk

 

Cllr John Smart

Mansfield District Council

jsmart@mansfield.gov.uk

 

Cllr Pavlos Kotsonis  

Nottingham City Council

Pavlos.Kotsonis@nottinghamcity.gov.uk

Cllr Keith Girling

Nottinghamshire County Council and Newark & Sherwood District Council

 

cllr.keith.girling@nottscc.gov.uk

 

Cllr Abby Brennan

Rushcliffe Borough Council

Cllr.AJBrennan@rushcliffe.gov.uk

 

County Council Armed Forces Advocates

Name

Area

Email

Cllr Johno Lee

Nottinghamshire County Council

cllr.johno.lee@nottscc.gov.uk

Cllr Errol Henry

Nottinghamshire County Council

cllr.errol.henry@nottscc.gov.uk

 

Local Charities

Local charities also provide valuable advise and support to the Armed Forces Community.

Newark Patriotic Fund

A fund to relieve the needs of Veterans and their families in the Newark area, who have been wounded, injured or rendered sick whilst serving.

Forces in the Community

A focal point for Veterans, reservists, and their families living in Nottinghamshire.

SSAFA Nottinghamshire

Provides lifelong support to those who are serving or have served in the British Army, Royal Navy, Royal Marines or the Royal Air Force, and their families.

Age UK Nottinghamshire

Supplies tailored activity packs to lonely and isolated Veterans to assist with their cognitive stimulation.

Share this page?