Local Communities Fund: Talented Athletes 2021-22

On the back of a fantastic Olympics and Paralympics for Team GB, the council is keen to support a wider range of local athletes by expanding on its previous Talented Athletes programme to:

  • Support Nottinghamshire athletes aspiring to compete or already competing at the highest level in their sporting category
  • Encourage up-and-coming athletes
  • Provide more support to athletes who face the greatest challenges – particularly athletes competing in disability / parasports who may require expensive adapted equipment, clothing, or have higher transport costs.

Eligible athletes can now apply for grants of up to £1,000 over 12 months, to help support the costs of entering sports competitions including:

  • Travel costs
  • Training and coaching
  • Equipment

The Talented Athletes Fund  2021-22  is now closed to applications.

If you applied for funding (2021-22),  the County Council will be in touch with the outcome by 31 March 2022.

Successful applicants:

Alex Hallford Rushcliffe 29
Alexa Severn Rushcliffe 13
Alice Dyer Gedling 16
Amelia Barlow Rushcliffe 18
Anna Green Broxtowe 15
Anna Longworth Rushcliffe 19
Barney Corrall Rushcliffe 21
Ben Squire Rushcliffe 17
Benjamin Greatbatch Newark & Sherwood 18
Bethany Rayment Gedling 13
Byron Richards Gedling 16
Chamonix Jackson Rushcliffe 17
Charlie Henry Rushcliffe 16
Christian Jay Winterbottom Newark & Sherwood 21
Connor Green Broxtowe 15
Cuba Wilson Gedling 11
Darja Pilace Mansfield 11
Edward McDonald Rushcliffe 16
Elena Komova Other 16
Elisia Muskaj Gedling 13
Elliot Sibley Rushcliffe 16
Eloise della-Spina Ashfield 17
Erin Green Broxtowe 17
Errin Bowles Rushcliffe 11
Ethan Potter Ashfield 13
Ethan Treacy Gedling 23
Eve Young Rushcliffe 14
Felicia Miloro Ashfield 21
Frederick Polak Newark & Sherwood 15
Freya Peace Bassetlaw 14
Gabriel Keen Rushcliffe 19
Georgios Gerakios Rushcliffe 15
Grace Davies Gedling 14
Harry Whyley Broxtowe 19
Isabella West Rushcliffe 11
Jacob Clark Rushcliffe 19
Jenny Bryan Ashfield 19
Jodie Bloom Rushcliffe 27
Jonathan Young Rushcliffe 37
Joseph Seage Bassetlaw 22
Joseph Taylor Rushcliffe 14
joshua plumridge Gedling 20
Jude Irons Gedling 12
Kate Morris Broxtowe 16
Laura Eyres Broxtowe 15
Lee Thompson Bassetlaw 24
Lena Gabryszak Mansfield 11
Lewis Warner Rushcliffe 16
Liam Jury Rushcliffe 17
Lily Hammond Mansfield 13
Lizzy Edge Rushcliffe 18
Lucy Hatton Ashfield 14
Lucy Henthorn-Lee Rushcliffe 12
Martha Harris Rushcliffe 17
Matilda Franklin Gedling 15
Megan Mcfarlane Newark & Sherwood 18
Molly Palmer Rushcliffe 18
Natalie Charity Rushcliffe 16
Niamh Whiteley Rushcliffe 16
Olivia Bates Other 21
Phoenix Weir Rushcliffe 16
Rebecca Gillespie Mansfield 20
Ruby Adams Ashfield 13
Sam Hammond Mansfield 14
Sam Hardy Newark & Sherwood 15
Samantha Harrison Gedling 26
Segun Samuel Other 19
Solomon Okrafo-Smart Rushcliffe 16
Solomon Williamson Rushcliffe 15
Sophie Robinson Broxtowe 33
Thomas Graham-Jones Rushcliffe 19
Thomas Leatherland Gedling 24
Thomas Pritchard Rushcliffe 12
Willem Oscar Murray Rushcliffe 14

Macro alias: NCCAccordionThe next round will open in Autumn 2022. 

If you have any questions, please contact the Communities Team:
Email: communities.team@nottscc.gov.uk
Or call: 0115 977 2041

Share this page?