School holidays and term dates

This page shows term dates for Nottinghamshire schools that are maintained by us. Visit Nottingham City Council's website to view their term dates.

Foundation, Trust, Voluntary Aided schools and Academies set their own term dates which may be different from those we list. Toot Hill School also often operates on different term dates. Please check your school's own website for details of their holiday dates and any inset days. 

2020-2021 Term Dates

Autumn term 2020

  • Schools open - morning Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Half term - Monday 19 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020
  • Schools close - evening Friday 18 December 2020

Spring term 2021

  • Schools open - morning Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half term - Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
  • Spring break - Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

Summer term 2021

  • Schools open - morning Monday 19 April 2021
  • May Day bank holiday - Monday 3 May 2021
  • Half term - Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
  • Schools close - evening Wednesday 28 July 2021

Calendar Key

School holiday
Public holiday
'Inset' day

2021-2022

September 2021
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2021
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2021
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2021
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
             
March 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
July 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Term dates

Autumn term 2021

  • Schools open - morning Tuesday 31 August 2021
  • Half term - Monday 18 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
  • Schools close - evening Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term 2022

  • Schools open - morning Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Half term - Monday 14 February 2022 to Friday 19 February 2022
  • Spring break - Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022

Summer term 2022

  • Schools open - morning Tuesday 19 April 2022
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 2 May 2022
  • Half term - Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
  • Schools close - evening Thursday 29 July 2022

Share this page?