Skip to main content

School holidays and term dates

This page shows term dates for Nottinghamshire schools that are maintained by us. Visit Nottingham City Council's website to view their term dates.

Foundation, Trust, Voluntary Aided schools and Academies set their own term dates which may be different from those we list. Toot Hill School also often operates on different term dates. Please check your school's own website for details of their holiday dates and any inset days. 

Key

  School holiday   Public holiday   Administration (inset) day

2018 - 2019

September 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
December 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
January 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
March 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
May 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
June 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
August 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Term dates

Autumn term 2018

  • Schools open - morning Wednesday 5 September 2018
  • Half term - Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018
  • Schools close - evening Friday 21 December 2018

Spring term 2019

  • Schools open - morning Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half term - Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
  • Spring break - Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

Summer term 2019

  • Schools open - morning Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • May Day bank holiday - Monday 6 May 2019
  • Half term - Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
  • Schools close - evening Wednesday 24 July 2019

Share this page?