Sports awards

The Nottinghamshire Sports awards are an annual event organised by Sport Nottinghamshire and the County Council to celebrate sporting achievement.

The awards are open to public nominations and seek to recognise achievements at both a grassroots level and in professional sport across the county.

Nominations for the 2016 awards are now open.

sports awards


Roll of Honour

Every year Nottinghamshire residents who have devoted their lives to Nottinghamshire sport are nominated for entry onto the prestigous Roll of Honour.




Team of the Year

Mansfield Harriers Veteran Men's Team Newark Hockey Club Ladies 3rd XI, Nottingham Dodgeball Club (Men's), Nottingham Dodgeball Club (Women's), Mellish RFC Ladies

Club of the Year

Notts Gymnastics Academy Beeston Hockey Club, East Retford Junior Rugby Club, Newark Swimming Club, Rushcliffe Athletics Club

Junior Sportsperson of the Year

Ellie Downie Lilly-May Boseley, Ben Lynch, Jessica Urquhart, Rosie Rudin

Junior Team of the Year

Nottingham Corsairs Rugby Club U17 NSSA Icepops, NSSA Icicles, Nottingham Rowing Club - Junior Girls Team, Adventure Activities for All Abilities Junior Racing Team

Sporting School of the Year

Worksop Priory CofE Primary School Arnold Mill Primary School, Forest Town Primary School, Nottingham Girls High School, Radcliffe-on-Trent Junior School

Volunteer of the Year

Jo Dawson Karen Ang, Ian Clegg, Ruth Money, Thomas Priestley

Junior Volunteer of the Year

Katie Harker Cameron Bruce, Abigail Granger, Natasha Ingleby, Bethany Parr

Young Coach of the Year

David Keasey Laura Bryan, Dan Edson, Declan Gamble, Ben Meakin

Performance Coach of the Year

Nicola Perry Terry Gilham, Rick Passmoor, Glenn Smith, Jemma Wilson

Community Coach of the Year

Ian Wilks Les Bruce, Ruth Pickthorn, Alan Price, Christopher Simon

Disabled Sportsperson of the Year

Ollie Hynd MBE Grace Clough, Charlotte Henshaw, Richard Whitehead, Owen Kilburn

Sportsperson of the Year

Elise Christie Laura Bassett, Stuart Broad, Becky Downie, Adam Holland

Project of the Year

Nottingham Rugby in the Community Bring Baby, CP Sport - CPISRA World Games, Run! Nottingham, University of Nottingham Welfare in Sport

Junior Disabled Sportsperson of the Year

Georgia Shearman Ben Foulston, Meg McFarlane, Ted Smiley, Ryan Rhodes-Yeomans

Share this page?