2018 Route - stage seven

Tour of Britain returns to Nottinghamshire, the longest stage of the race will take in 215km of the county’s top landmarks, countryside and dozens of towns and villages.

Route through Nottinghamshire

See what route the world’s best cyclists will take whilst racing through our great county.

Route and timetable

Route Details Estimated Time of Arrival
Start: Central Avenue, West Bridgford 10:30
Ruddington 10:46
Bradmore 10:50
Bunny 10:51
East Leake 10:59
Costock 11:02
Wysall 11:07
Keyworth  (King of the Mountains) 11:12
Keyworth 11:12
Plumtree 11:16
Cotgrave 11:21
Cropwell Bishop 11:26
Cropwell Butler 11:30
Radcliffe-on-Trent 11:34
Shelford 11:41
Lowdham 11:48
Woodborough 11:54
Bank Hill, Dorket Head (King of the Mountains) 11:58
Calverton 12:04
Oxton 12:10
Oxton Hill  (King of the Mountains) 12:14
Southwell 12:20
Hockerton 12:27
Caunton 12:34
Norwell 12:39
Ossington 12:44
Laxton 12:51
Egmanton 12:55
Tuxford 12:57
East Markham 13:01
Askham 13:03
Upton 13:05
Retford (Sprint 1) 13:13
Babworth 13:18
Worksop (Sprint 2) 13:32
Clumber Park  13:36
Budby 13:47
Edwinstowe 13:52
Bilsthorpe 14:01
Bilsthorpe (Sprint3) 14:02
Kirklington 14:08
Edingley 14:11
Farnsfield 14:14
Hucknall 14:41
Greasley 14:49
Moorgreen 14:50
Selston 14:57
Kirkby in Ashfield 15:03
Mansfield 15:10
Chesterfield Road South Mansfield 15:22


There will be a small number of road closures involving the surrounding areas of each start and finish location.These closures will be finalised well in advance of the race taking place and will be published here, including how long the roads will be closed for.

In between each start and finish there will be a ‘rolling road closure’ system. This is where the race route, and junctions with access roads onto the route, are closed while the race passes through.

The length of closure of the rolling road block depends upon how dispersed the riders are. Typically, the lead motorcycle instigating the closure is 15 minutes ahead of the lead rider. The closure then remains in place until all riders and race cars have passed through.

Follow an aerial view of the route

View a video fly-through of the planned route for stage seven of the Tour of Britain through Nottinghamshire, from West Bridgford to Mansfield.

Share this page?