Members of the Health and Wellbeing Board include:

County Councillors

  • Councillor John Doddy (Chair) 
  • Councillor Joyce Bosnjak
  • Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle 
  • Councillor Stuart Wallace
  • Councillor Martin Wright 

District Councillors

  • Councillor Tom Hollis, Ashfield District Council 
  • Councillor Susan Shaw, Bassetlaw District Council
  • Councillor Lydia Ball, Broxtowe Borough Council
  • Councillor Henry Wheeler, Gedling Borough Council
  • Councillor Andrew Tristram, Mansfield District Council
  • Councillor Neill Mison, Newark and Sherwood District Council
  • Councillor Debbie Mason, Rushcliffe Borough Council


  • Melanie Brooks  - Corporate Director, Adults Social Care, Health and Public Protection Services
  • Colin Pettigrew - Corporate Director, Children, Families and Cultural Services
  • Jonathan Gribbin - Interim Director of Public Health

NHS Clinical Commissioning Groups

  • Idris Griffiths - NHS Bassetlaw CCG
  • Dr Gavin Lunn - NHS Mansfield and Ashfield CCG
  • Dr Thilan Bartholomeuz - NHS Newark and Sherwood CCG
  • Dr Nicole Atkinson - NHS Nottingham West CCG
  • Dr James Hopkinson - NHS Nottingham North & East CCG
  • Dr Jeremy Griffiths - NHS Rushcliffe CCG (Vice chair)

HealthWatch Nottingham and Nottinghamshir

  • Sarah Collis

NHS England

  • Oliver Newbould

Nottinghamshire Police and Crime Commissioner 

  • Kevin Dennis

Share this page?