NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 24 June 2013 at 10:30
Ashfield District Council, Council Chamber, Urban Road,
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, NG17 8DA

AGENDA

| 1 | Appointment of Chair (see note (b) below) | |
|---|---|-----------------|
| 2 | Appointment of Vice-Chair | |
| 3 | Minutes of last meeting held on 15 April | 5 - 12 |
| 4 | Apologies for Absence | |
| 5 | Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary) | |
| 6 | Rules of Procedure | 13 - 22 |
| 7 | Police and Crime Commissioner's Update | 23 - 50 |
| 8 | Police and Crime Commissioner's Annual Report | 51 - 68 |
| a | Estate Rationalisation (Phase 1 and 2) Undate | 69 - 7 <i>1</i> |

| 14 | Work Programme | 95 - 100 |
|----|---|----------|
| 13 | Members expenses and allowances | 91 - 94 |
| 12 | Review of Membership - Balanced Appointment Objective | 87 - 90 |
| 11 | Complaints Procedure | 85 - 86 |
| 10 | Update on Specials, Volunteers, Police Cadets and Apprentices | /5 - 84 |

Notes

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at such meetings.
- (b) Nominations for the position of Chair/ Vice-Chair for the 2013/14 municipal year will be requested at the meeting. Nominations will need to be seconded. In the event of more than one nomination being received, voting will take place by a show of hands.
- (c) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.
 - Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.
- (d) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(e) Membership

Councillor Chris Barron – Ashfield District Council (replaces Councillor John Knight)

Councillor Eunice Campbell – Nottingham City Council

Councillor David Challinor – Bassetlaw District Council

Councillor John Clarke – Gedling Borough Council

Councillor Jon Collins – Nottingham City Council

Councillor Georgina Culley – Nottingham City Council

Mayor Tony Egginton – Mansfield District Council

Mrs Christine Goldstraw – Independent Member

Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Member

Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle – Nottinghamshire County Council (replaces

Councillor Eric Kerry)

Councillor Pat Lally - Broxtowe Borough Council

Councillor Bruce Laughton – Newark and Sherwood District Council (replaces Councillor Tony Roberts MBE)

Councillor Keith Longdon - Nottinghamshire County Council

Councillor Debby Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council (replaces Councillor Eddie Fearon)

Councillor Carole McCulloch – Nottingham City Council (replaces Councillor Alex Norris)