

## minutes

Meeting CABINET

Date Thursday 25 May 2023 (commencing at 10.30 am)

membership

#### **COUNCILLORS**

Ben Bradley MP (Chairman) Bruce Laughton (Vice-Chairman)

Chief Executive's Department

Chris Barnfather Matt Barney Neil Clarke MBE John Cottee Keith Girling Richard Jackson Tracey Taylor Gordon Wheeler

### **OTHER COUNCILLORS IN ATTENDANCE**

**Deputy Cabinet Members** 

Reg Adair
Mike Adams
Sinead Anderson
André Camilleri
Scott Carlton
Tom Smith
Jonathan Wheeler

Other Councillors

Jim Creamer Paul Henshaw Mike Pringle

#### **OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE**

Adrian Smith Chief Executive

Marjorie Toward Nigel Stevenson Isobel Fleming Sara Allmond Carl Bilbey James McDonnell Phil Rostance Melanie Williams Adult Social Care and Public Health Department

Colin Pettigrew Children and Families Department

Mark Walker Place Department

#### 1. MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET

#### **RESOLVED 2023/016**

That the membership of Cabinet for the 2023-24 municipal year be noted.

#### 2. MINUTES

The minutes of the last meeting of Cabinet held on 20 April 2023, having been previously circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

#### 3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

None

#### 4. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS</u>

None

# 5. IMPROVING THE EXPERIENCES AND OUTCOMES FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE WITH SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS AND DISABILITIES

#### **RESOLVED 2023/017**

- 1) To note the findings of the Ofsted/Care Quality Commission area Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) inspection and agree to receive and consider a draft priority action plan in response to the inspection findings at its June meeting.
- 2) To approve the creation of the SEND Partnership Improvement Board and agrees to receive and consider draft terms of reference for the Board at its meeting in June.
- 3) To endorse the appointment of Dame Christine Lenehan as the Independent Chair of the SEND Partnership Improvement Board.

The meeting closed at 10.55 am

**CHAIRMAN**