NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 15 September 2014 at 14:00
County Hall, County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2
7QP

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only in the Exchange Room at 1.00pm

AGENDA

1	Minutes of last meeting held on 18 June 2014	3 - 12
2	Apologies for Absence	
3	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
4	Work Programme	13 - 18
5	Police and Crime Commissioner's Update Report	19 - 52
6	Responding to Austerity - HMIC Report	53 - 84
7	Delivering the Future - Nottinghamshire Police's New Operating Model	85 - 88
8	Domestic Violence Update Report	89 - 96

Notes

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules. Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.
- (c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(d) Membership

Mayor Tony Egginton – Mansfield District Council (Chair)

Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Member (Vice-Chair)

Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council

Mr Rizwan Araf – Independent Member

Councillor Chris Baron - Ashfield District Council

Councillor Eunice Campbell – Nottingham City Council

Councillor David Challinor - Bassetlaw District Council

Councillor Georgina Culley – Nottingham City Council

Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle – Nottinghamshire County Council

Councillor John Handley – Nottinghamshire County Council

Mrs Suma Harding - Independent Member

Councillor Neghat Khan – Nottingham City Council

Councillor Pat Lally – Broxtowe Borough Council

Councillor Bruce Laughton – Newark and Sherwood District Council

Councillor Keith Longdon – Nottinghamshire County Council

Councillor Debbie Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council

Councillor Rosemary Healy - Nottingham City Council

Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Member