NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Wednesday, 18 June 2014 at 10:30 Kelham Hall, Newark & Sherwood District Council NG23 5QX.

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only at 9.30am in Meeting Room G23

AGENDA

1	Election of Chairman	
2	Election of Vice-Chairman	
3	Minutes of last meeting held on 28 April 2014	5 - 14
4	Apologies for Absence	
5	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
6	Review of Membership - Balanced Appointment Objective	15 - 16
7	Transforming Rehabilitation Presentations on the local and national perspective	
8	Work Programme	17 - 26

9	Police and Crime Plan (2013-18) - Annual Report	27 - 66
10	Regional Collaboration Update	67 - 126
11	Estates and Front Counter Proposals	127 - 128

<u>Notes</u>

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at such meetings.
- (b) Nominations for the position of Chair/ Vice-Chair for the 2014/15 municipal year will be requested at the meeting. Nominations will need to be seconded. In the event of more than one nomination being received, voting will take place by a show of hands.
- (c) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.
 - Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.
- (d) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(e) Membership

Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council

Mayor Tony Egginton – Mansfield District Council

Mr Rizwan Araf – Independent Member

Councillor Chris Baron – Ashfield District Council

Councillor Eunice Campbell – Nottingham City Council

Councillor David Challinor - Bassetlaw District Council

Councillor Georgina Culley – Nottingham City Council

Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle - Nottinghamshire County Council

Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Member

Councillor John Handley – Nottinghamshire County Council

Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Member

Councillor Neghat Khan – Nottingham City Council

Councillor Pat Lally – Broxtowe Borough Council

Councillor Bruce Laughton – Newark and Sherwood District Council

Councillor Keith Longdon – Nottinghamshire County Council

Councillor Debbie Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council

Councillor Rosemary Healy – Nottingham City Council

Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Member