## NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 04 June 2018 at 14:00 County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only in Committee Room B at 1.15pm

## **AGENDA**

1	Election of Chairman	
2	Election of Vice-Chairman	
3	Minutes of last meeting held on 23 April 2018	5 - 14
4	Apologies for Absence	
5	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below)  (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
6	Review of the Balanced Appointment Objective	15 - 18
7	Work Programme	19 - 24
8	Police and Crime Commissioner's Update - to March 2018	25 - 52
9	Nottinghamshire Police Collaboration Update	53 - 58

10 Police and Crime Plan - Strategic Priority Theme 2 - Helping and 59 - 64 Supporting Victims

## 11 Complaints Update

65 - 72

## **Notes**

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Nominations for the position of Chair / Vice-Chair for the 2018/19 municipal year will be requested at the meeting. Nominations will need to be seconded. In the event of more than one nomination being received, voting will take place by a show of hands.
- (c) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(d) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(e) Membership (as at 24 May 2018) - to be confirmed:-

Mayor Kate Allsop – Mansfield District Council
Mr Rizwan Araf – Independent Member
Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council
Councillor Keith Girling – Newark & Sherwood District Council
Councillor Kevin Greaves – Bassetlaw District Council
Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Member
Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Member
Councillor Tony Harper – Broxtowe Borough Council
Councillor Debbie Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council
Councillor Toby Neal - Nottingham City Council

Councillor Francis Purdue-Horan – Nottinghamshire County Council Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Member Councillor Linda Woodings – Nottingham City Council Councillor Jason Zadrozny – Ashfield District Council