Nottinghamshire County Council

minutes

Meeting POLICY COMMITTEE

Date Wednesday 8 February 2017

membership

Persons absent are marked with 'A'

COUNCILLORS

Alan Rhodes (Chairman) Joyce Bosnjak (Vice-Chairman)

Reg Adair David Kirkham Richard Butler John Knight Mrs Kay Cutts MBE Diana Meale Stephen Garner Philip Owen Glynn Gilfoyle John Peck JP **Kevin Greaves** Stuart Wallace Stan Heptinstall MBE Muriel Weisz Richard Jackson Jason Zadrozny

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE

Councillor Steve Calvert

Councillor Pauline Allan
Councillor Roy Allan
Councillor Alan Bell
Councillor Steve Carroll
Councillor Mike Pringle

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Anthony May Chief Executive

Paul McKay Adult Social Care, Health & Public Protection

Colin Pettigrew Children, Families and Cultural Services

Adrian Smith Place

Sally Gill

Carl Bilbey Keith Ford

Jayne Francis-Ward \nearrow Res

Nigel Stevenson Michelle Welsh Resources

MINUTES

The Minutes of the last meeting held on 18 January 2017, having been previously circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

The following temporary change of membership, for this meeting only, was reported:-

• Councillor Richard Butler replaced Councillor Chris Barnfather.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

None.

HEALTHWATCH NOTTINGHAMSHIRE FUNDING 2017/18

RESOLVED: 2017/007

That HealthWatch Nottinghamshire be funded at the level of the Community Voices Grant (£198,000) and funding be made available from existing budgets to contribute to the transition required to support the merger of the two organisations.

N.B. The voting on the above resolution was 11 Members for, 8 Members against.

WHISTLEBLOWING UPDATE

RESOLVED: 2017/008

- 1) That the report be noted.
- 2) That the publication of a Whistleblowing news article in the Council's Team Talk (departmental news bulletin) be supported.

WORK PROGRAMME

RESOLVED: 2017/009

That the work programme be noted.

The meeting closed at 10.54 am.

CHAIRMAN