Nottinghamshire County Council

Senior Staffing Sub-Committee

Deputy Director of Public Health

Friday 17 December 2021 commencing at 9.30am

County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

AGENDA

1. To note the Membership of the Senior Staffing Sub-Committee for the appointment of the Deputy Director of Public Health:-

Councillors Scott Carlton, Boyd Elliott, Paul Henshaw, David Martin and Nigel Turner.

- 2. Election of Chairman
- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. Declarations of interest by Members and Officers:- (see note 1 below)
 - (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
 - (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary)

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

5. The Committee will be invited to resolve:-

"That the public be excluded for the remainder of the meeting on the grounds that the discussions are likely to involve disclosure of exempt information described in paragraph 1,2 and 3 of the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 and the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information."

<u>Note</u>

If this is agreed, the public will have to leave the meeting during consideration of the following item.

EXEMPT INFORMATION ITEM

- 6. To short list for the above post.
- 7. To adjourn the meeting to Tuesday 11 January at 10.00am to interview for the above post.

NOTES

(1) Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to the Code of Conduct and the Council's Procedure Rules. Those declaring must indicate the nature of their interest and the reasons for the declaration.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Pete Barker (Tel. 0115 977 4416) or a colleague in Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

- (2) Members are reminded that all papers, with the exception of those which contain exempt or confidential information may be recycled.
- (3) Members of the public wishing to inspect "background papers" referred to in the above reports or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80