NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 23 April 2018 at 14:00 County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

<u>There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only</u> in the Falcon Room at 1.15 pm

AGENDA

1	Minutes of last meeting held on 7 February 2018	3 - 18
2	Apologies for Absence	
3	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
4	Work Programme	19 - 24
5	Modern Slavery Update	25 - 26
6	Police and Crime Commissioner's Update Report - to February 2018	27 - 50
7	Police and Crime Plan - Update on Theme 1 - Protecting People from Harm	51 - 58
8	Her Majesty's Inspectorate of Constabulary and Fire Rescue Services - Proposed Inspection Programme, Framework and Methodology	59 - 66

9 Review of Membership - Independent Co-opted Members 67 - 70

<u>Notes</u>

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(d) Membership:-

Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Member - Chair Councillor Debbie Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council – Vice-Chair

Mayor Kate Allsop – Mansfield District Council Mr Rizwan Araf – Independent Member Councillor Cheryl Butler – Ashfield District Council Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council Councillor Kevin Greaves – Bassetlaw District Council Councillor Francis Purdue-Horan – Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Keith Girling – Newark and Sherwood District Council Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Member Councillor Tony Harper – Broxtowe Borough Council Councillor Toby Neal – Nottingham City Council Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Member Councillor Linda Woodings – Nottingham City Council