## NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 06 June 2022 at 14:00 County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only in the Committee Room C at 1.15pm

## **AGENDA**

1	Appointment of Chairman and Vice Chairman	
2	Minutes of last meeting held on 28 March 2022	5 - 14
3	Minutes of Confirmation Hearing held on 20 April 2022	15 - 24
4	Apologies for Absence	
5	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below)  (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
6	Review of Membership - Balanced Appointment Objective	25 - 26
7	Work Programme	27 - 32
8	Complaints Annual Report	33 - 36
9	Police and Crime Commissioner's Undate Report	37 - 70

## <u>Notes</u>

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Nominations for the position of Chair / Vice-Chair for the 2021/22 municipal year will be requested at the meeting. Nominations will need to be seconded. In the event of more than one nomination being received, voting will take place by a show of hands.
- (c) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.
  - Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 977 2590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.
- (d) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(e) Membership

Executive Mayor Andy Abrahams – Mansfield District Council Councillor Scott Carlton – Nottinghamshire County Council TBC – Newark & Sherwood District Council Lesley Dalby – Independent Co-optee Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council Councillor Kevin Greaves – Bassetlaw District Council Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Co-optee Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Co-optee TBC – Rushcliffe Borough Council Councillor Mike Introna – Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Neghat Khan – Nottingham City Council Councillor Richard MacRae – Broxtowe Borough Council Councillor Helen-Ann Smith – Ashfield District Council Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Co-optee Councillor Linda Woodings – Nottingham City Council