NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL Confirmation Hearing Chief Executive Officer Appointment

Tuesday, 08 February 2022 at 12:30 County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below)
 - (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
 - (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)
- 3 Proposed appointment of a Chief Executive Officer

3 - 30

4 EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

The Committee will be invited to resolve:-

"That the public be excluded for the remainder of the meeting on the grounds that the discussions are likely to involve disclosure of exempt information described in Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 and the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information."

Note

If this is agreed, the public will have to leave the meeting during consideration of the following items.

EXEMPT INFORMATION ITEMS

5 Proposed appointment of a Chief Executive Officer - Panel's decision-making

Notes

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Jo Toomey (Tel. 0115 9774506) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(d) Membership:

Executive Mayor Andy Abrahams – Mansfield District Council Councillor Andre Camilleri – Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Scott Carlton – Newark & Sherwood District Council Lesley Dalby – Independent Co-optee
Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Kevin Greaves – Bassetlaw District Council Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Co-optee (Chair) Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Co-optee
Councillor Rob Inglis – Rushcliffe Borough Council Councillor Mike Introna – Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Neghat Khan – Nottingham City Council Councillor Richard MacRae – Broxtowe Borough Council Councillor Helen-Ann Smith – Ashfield District Council Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Co-optee Councillor Linda Woodings – Nottingham City Council