# NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

# Monday, 03 February 2014 at 14:00 County Hall,

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only at 1.00 pm in the Exchange Meeting Room

## **AGENDA**

1	Minutes of last meeting held on 16 December 2013	3 - 12
2	Apologies for Absence	
3	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below)  (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests  (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
4	Introduction to James Molloy, Temporary Chief Finance Officer	
5	Draft Preventing Demand Strategy 2014-17	13 - 16
6	Work Programme	17 - 20
7	Financial Reports of the Police and Crime commissioner 2014- 15	21 - 118
8	Draft Refreshed Police and Crime Plan 2014-18	119 - 152
9	Police and Crime Commissioner's Update	153 - 196

### Notes

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at such meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.
  - Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.
- (c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

### (d) Membership

Councillor John Clarke – Gedling Borough Council – Chair Mayor Tony Egginton – Mansfield District Council – Vice-Chair

Rizwan Araf - Independent Member

Councillor Chris Barron – Ashfield District Council

Councillor Eunice Campbell – Nottingham City Council

Councillor David Challinor – Bassetlaw District Council

Councillor Jon Collins - Nottingham City Council

Councillor Georgina Culley – Nottingham City Council

Mrs Christine Goldstraw – Independent Member

Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Member

Councillor John Handley – Nottinghamshire County Council

Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle - Nottinghamshire County Council

Councillor Pat Lally – Broxtowe Borough Council

Councillor Bruce Laughton – Newark and Sherwood District Council

Councillor Keith Longdon – Nottinghamshire County Council

Councillor Debbie Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council

Councillor Carole McCulloch – Nottingham City Council

Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Member