

Meeting NOTTINGHAMSHIRE PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

Date Tuesday, 14 March 2017 (commencing at 10.30 am)

membership Persons absent are marked with `A'

COUNCILLORS

Reg Adair (Chair) Mike Pringle (Vice-Chairman)

A Ian Campbell Mrs Kay Cutts Sheila Place Ken Rigby Parry Tsimbiridis John Wilkinson

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Nigel Stevenson	(Resources)
Dave Forster	(Resources)
Tamsin Rabbitts	(Resources)
Sarah Stevenson	(Resources)
Jon Clewes	(Resources)

MINUTES

The Minutes of the last meeting of the Committee held on 20 September 2016 having been previously circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chair.

APOLOGY FOR ABSENCE

An apologies for absence were received from Councillor Ian Campbell

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

None

DRAFT ADMINISTRATION STRATEGY

Mrs Stevenson introduced the report to seek approval to implement the Pensions Administration Strategy

On a motion by the Chair, seconded by the Vice-Chair it was:-

RESOLVED 2017/001

That the Administration Strategy attached to the report be approved for implementation from April 2017.

INVESTMENT STRATEGY STATEMENT

Mr Stevenson introduced the report and highlighted that the appendix was omitted from the agenda and was circulated separately.

On a motion by the Chair, seconded by the Vice-Chair it was:-

RESOLVED 2017/002

That the Investment Strategy Statement be approved

CONFRENCES AND TRAINING

Mr Stevenson introduced the report and highlighted the importance of training.

On a motion by the Chair, seconded by the Vice-Chair it was:-

RESOLVED 2017/003

That the conferences and training as set out in paragraph 3 of the report be noted.

TRIENNIAL VALUATION – INITIAL RESULTS

Mr Stevenson introduced the report to members.

On a motion by the Chair, seconded by the Vice-Chair it was:-

RESOLVED 2017/004

That the report be noted

STRATEGIC LAND – BASILDON

Mr Stevenson introduced the report to members.

On a motion by the Chair, seconded by the Vice-Chair it was:-

RESOLVED 2017/005

That the report be noted

The meeting closed at 2.19 pm.

CHAIRMAN