[Skip to content]

Nottinghamshire County Council - Proud of our past, ambitious for our future

By-election result

16 March 2012

The results for the by-election for the Chilwell and Toton County Electoral division held on 15 March 2012 are:

  • John Anthony Doddy (Con) 1958 votes
  • Lee Waters (UKIP) 682 votes
  • David Kenneth Wattes (LD) 1375 votes

John Anthony Doddy is duly elected as the member for Chilwell and Toton.

Turnout was 25.5% and there were 87 spoiled ballots.

We will be updating councillor lists with full details as soon as possible

Further information

List of all councillors

EmailMe Logo

With emailme you can receive regular updates about council services and events straight into your inbox.

How do you rate this page?

By using this site you are agreeing to our terms and conditions (including using cookies to collect anonymous usage statistics). If you do not agree you may either stop cookies in your browser settings or stop browsing the site. Find out more about how we use cookies.. Close