## **NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL**

## **Membership**

The panel is made up of at least one elected representative (councillor or elected mayor) from each local authority within the Police force area plus any additional coopted members that have been appointed to ensure the Panel is balanced politically and can best represent the area and communities it serves. Currently Nottingham City Council has two Members on the basis of the population of the area it serves. The panel also has four independent co-opted Members.

The membership as of the Annual Meeting of 3 June 2019 is as follows:

- Mayor Andy Abrahams Mansfield District Council
- Councillor Leslie Ayoola Nottingham City Council
- □ Councillor Scott Carlton Newark and Sherwood District Council
- □ Ms Lesley Dalby Independent Member
- Councillor Tony Eaton Bassetlaw District Council
- Councillor David Ellis Gedling Borough Council
- □ Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE Independent Member
- □ Mrs Suma Harding Independent Member
- Councillor Rob Inglis Rushcliffe Borough Council
- □ Councillor Francis Purdue-Horan Nottinghamshire County Council
- □ Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton Independent Member
- Councillor Linda Woodings Nottingham City Council
- Councillor Jason Zadrozny– Ashfield District Council

Christine Goldstraw OBE and Councillor David Ellis were appointed Chair and Vice Chair of the Panel for 2019/20 at the Annual Meeting.

Broxtowe Borough Council will be making an appointment following a forthcoming by-election.