[Skip to content]

Nottinghamshire County Council - Proud of our past, ambitious for our future
.

Key dates for school place applications

Primary coordinated scheme 2016/2017

Including children starting school for the first time and infant to junior transfers.

Stage Dates Action
1 By Friday 20 November 2015 [distribution from Monday 2.11.15] Information distributed to parents
2 Friday 15 January 2016 Closing date for receipt of application forms
3 By Friday 29 January 2016 Exchange of information between Nottinghamshire County Council and other local authorities for schools in their area
4 By Monday 8 February 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council sends details of applications to own admission authority schools within Nottinghamshire
5 Thursday 19 February 2016 Last date for exceptional late applications to be considered by relevant admission authority. Proof of residence to be received.
6 By Tuesday 1 March 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council receives lists from own admission authority schools detailing, in admission oversubscription criteria order, who can be offered a place
7 By Monday 7 March 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council informs other local authorities of provisional offers
8 By Friday 18 March 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council determines provisional offers taking into account the ranking of preferences and will inform other local authorities of these provisional offers
9 By Thursday 31 March 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council informs other local authorities of final allocations
10 By Monday 11 April 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council informs all Nottinghamshire schools of final allocations
11 Monday 18 April 2016 Offers communicated to Nottinghamshire parents including offers on behalf of own admission authority schools and schools within other local authorities. Emails sent to Nottinghamshire parents who applied online. Letters are posted second class.
12 Appeals Primary appeals will begin from May 2016 onwards


Secondary coordinated scheme 2016/2017

Including primary to secondary transfer and transfer to year 10 at a studio school.

Stage Dates Action
1 By Friday 4 September 2015 (distribution from Monday 10.8.15) Information distributed to parents
2 Saturday 31 October 2015 Closing date for receipt of application forms
3 By Friday 13 November 2015 Exchange of information between Nottinghamshire County Council and other local authorities for schools in their area
4 By Friday 27 November 2015 Nottinghamshire County Council sends details of applications to own admission authority schools within Nottinghamshire
5 Wednesday 16 December 2015 Last date for exceptional late applications to be considered by relevant admission authority. Proof of residence to be received.
6 By Thursday 17 December 2015 Nottinghamshire County Council receives lists from own admission authority schools detailing, in admission oversubscription criteria order, who can be offered a place
7 By Friday 15 January 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council determines provisional offers taking into account the ranking of preferences and will inform other local authorities of these provisional offers
8 By Wednesday 24 February 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council informs schools and other local authorities of final allocations
9 By Friday 26 February 2016 Nottinghamshire County Council informs schools all Nottinghamshire schools of final allocations
10 Tuesday 1 March 2016 Offers communicated to Nottinghamshire parents including offers on behalf of own admission authority schools and schools within other local authorities. Emails sent to Nottinghamshire parents who applied online. Letters are posted second class.
11 Appeals Secondary appeals will begin from April 2016 onwards
Cookies
By using this site you are agreeing to our terms and conditions (including using cookies to collect anonymous usage statistics). If you do not agree you may either stop cookies in your browser settings or stop browsing the site. Find out more about how we use cookies.. Close