Key dates

Coordinated schemes

Primary

Including children starting school for the first time and infant to junior transfers.

Stage

Dates

Action

1

By Friday 17 November 2017

Information distributed to known parents
[distribution from Monday 6 November 2017]

2

By Monday 15 January 2018

National closing date for receipt of applications and any supplementary or supporting information including any special circumstances.

3

By Friday 2 February 2018

Exchange of information between Nottinghamshire County Council and other local authorities for schools in their area

4

By Monday 12 February 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council sends details of applications to own admission authority schools within Nottinghamshire

5

By Monday 12 February 2018

Last date for exceptional late applications and changes to preference to be received in order to be considered by the admission authority as on time. Proof of residence to be received.

6

By Friday 9 March 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council receives lists from own admission authority schools detailing, in admission oversubscription criteria order, who can be offered a place

7

By Friday 16 March 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council informs other local authorities of provisional offers

8

By Tuesday 3 April 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council determines provisional offers taking into account the ranking of preferences and will inform other local authorities of these provisional offers

9

By Tuesday 3 April 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council informs other local authorities of final allocations

10

By Friday 13 April 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council informs all Nottinghamshire schools of final allocations

11

On Monday 16 April 2018

Offers communicated to Nottinghamshire parents including offers on behalf of own admission authority schools and schools within other local authorities. Emails sent to Nottinghamshire parents who applied online. Letters are posted second class.

12

By Monday 14 May 2018

Deadline for lodging appeals

13

By Monday 16 July 2018

Final date for hearing appeals lodged by the deadline

Secondary

Including primary to secondary transfer and transfer to year 10 at a studio school.

Stage

Dates

Action

1

By Friday 8 September 2017

Information distributed to known parents
[distribution from Monday 7 August 2017]

2

Monday 31 October 2017

National closing date for receipt of applications and any supplementary or supporting information including any special circumstances.

3

By Monday 13 November 2017

Exchange of information between Nottinghamshire County Council and other local authorities for schools in their area

4

By Friday 1 December 2017

Nottinghamshire County Council sends details of applications to own admission authority schools within Nottinghamshire

5

Friday 1 December 2017

Last date for exceptional late applications and changes to preference to be received in order to be considered by the admission authority as on time. Proof of residence to be received.

6

By Friday 12 January 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council receives lists from own admission authority schools detailing, in admission oversubscription criteria order, who can be offered a place

7

By Friday 19 January 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council determines provisional offers taking into account the ranking of preferences and will inform other local authorities of these provisional offers

8

By Wednesday 21 February 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council informs schools and other local authorities of final allocations

9

By Monday 26 February 2018

Nottinghamshire County Council informs schools all Nottinghamshire schools of final allocations

10

Thursday 1 March 2018

Offers communicated to Nottinghamshire parents including offers on behalf of own admission authority schools and schools within other local authorities. Emails sent to Nottinghamshire parents who applied online. Letters are posted second class.

11

By Wednesday 28 March  2018

Deadline for lodging appeals

12

By Friday 15 June 2018

Final date for hearing appeals lodged by the deadline

Share this page?

Contact the Council

Find and talk with us online or contact us directly by online form, email, telephone, post or in person at one of our offices.

Facebook.com/Nottinghamshire Twitter.com/NottsCC Use our online form Visit us in person Call us on 0300 500 80 80