[Skip to content]

Nottinghamshire County Council - Proud of our past, ambitious for our future

Regional planning

We are involved, along with partners across the region, in developing and implementing the East Midlands Regional Strategy. Nottinghamshire is part of the region together with Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and  Rutland, plus the cities of Derby, Leicester and Nottingham.

The current Regional Spatial Strategy for the East Midlands, known as the East Midlands Regional Plan, was approved by Government on 12 March 2009. The plan sets out policies for the sustainable development of the region’s economy, infrastructure, transport, housing and other land uses over the period to 2026.


tel: 0115 977 4545
e-mail: spatial.planning@nottscc.gov.uk
web: More information about Regional Planning.

EmailMe Logo

With emailme you can receive regular updates about council services and events straight into your inbox.

How do you rate this page?

By using this site you are agreeing to our terms and conditions (including using cookies to collect anonymous usage statistics). If you do not agree you may either stop cookies in your browser settings or stop browsing the site. Find out more about how we use cookies.. Close