[Skip to content]

Nottinghamshire County Council - Proud of our past, ambitious for our future


In Nottinghamshire council services are provided by either Nottinghamshire County Council or one of the seven district councils.

Your County Council provides a range of services including:

  • schools
  • libraries
  • care for older people and people with disabilities
  • roads and road repairs
  • bus services
  • footpaths and cycle routes
  • Trading Standards
  • rubbish disposal and recycling.

Your district councils are:

  • Ashfield
  • Broxtowe
  • Gedling
  • Rushcliffe
  • Bassetlaw
  • Mansfield
  • Newark and Sherwood.

District councils provide services like:

  • wheelie bins, recycling and rubbish collection
  • street cleaning
  • leisure centres
  • environmental health
  • dog wardens.


EmailMe Logo

With emailme you can receive regular updates about council services and events straight into your inbox.

How do you rate this page?

By using this site you are agreeing to our terms and conditions (including using cookies to collect anonymous usage statistics). If you do not agree you may either stop cookies in your browser settings or stop browsing the site. Find out more about how we use cookies.. Close