

minutes

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE Meeting

Thursday 14 March 2013 (commencing at 10.30am) Date

membership

Persons absent are marked with 'A'

COUNCILLORS

Richard Butler (Chair)

Steve Carr Α **Bruce Laughton** Ged Clarke Geoff Merry Barrie Cooper John Peck JP Jim Creamer Mel Shepherd MBE Kevin Greaves Α Keith Walker

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Keith Ford – Senior Democratic Services Officer Tim Gregory – Corporate Director, Environment & Resources Jas Hundal – Service Director, Transport, Property & Environment Suzanne Osborne-James – Principal Planning Officer Anna Vincent – Independent Group Researcher

MEMBERSHIP

The following changes of membership were reported to the meeting:-

- Councillor Mel Shepherd MBE had replaced Councillor John Hempsall;
- Councillor Ged Clarke had replaced Councillor Vincent Dobson.

MINUTES

The minutes of the last meeting of the Committee held on 14 February 2013, having been circulated to all Members, were taken as read and were confirmed and signed by the Chair.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

No apologies for absence were received.

DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

None.

FURTHER REVISIONS TO THE MINERALS AND WASTE DEVELOPMENT SCHEME

RESOLVED 2013/017

That the revised Minerals and Waste Development Scheme be approved.

LOCAL IMPROVEMENT SCHEME INFORMATION REPORT - MEMORIAL AT COUNTY HALL.

The Chairman reported that Policy Committee had approved design option one (compass design) at the meeting on 13 March 2013.

RESOLVED 2013/018

That the update position be noted.

STRATEGIC PLANNING OBSERVATIONS

RESOLVED 2013/019

That the report be noted.

WORK PROGRAMME

The Chairman highlighted that an LIS update report would also be submitted to the 18 April meeting of the Committee.

RESOLVED 2013/020

That the Committee's work programme be noted.

The meeting closed at 10.50 am.

CHAIRMAN

M_14 Mar13