NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 05 June 2023 at 14:00 County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only in the Civic Suite at 1.15pm

AGENDA

1	Appointment of Chairman and Vice-Chairman	
2	Minutes of the meeting 27 March	5 - 12
3	Apologies for Absence	
4	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
5	Review of Membership - Balanced Appointment Objective	13 - 16
6	Work Programme	17 - 20
7	Safer Streets round 4 Update	21 - 32
8	Police and Crime Commissioners Update Report	33 - 54
9	Police and Crime Plan Performance Update to March 2023	55 - 78

Notes

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Nominations for the position of Chair / Vice-Chair for the 2023/24 municipal year will be requested at the meeting. Nominations will need to be seconded. In the event of more than one nomination being received, voting will take place by a show of hands.
- (c) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.
 - Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Jo Toomey (Tel. 0115 977 4506) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.
- (d) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(e) Membership

Independent Co-optees

Lesley Dalby Christine Goldstraw OBE Suma Harding Bob Vaughan Newton

Council representatives

Ashfield District Council – to be confirmed
Bassetlaw District Council – Councillor Madelaine Richardson
Broxtowe Borough Council – Councillor Teresa Cullen
Gedling Borough Council – Councillor David Ellis
Mansfield District Council – Mayor Andy Abrahams

Newark & Sherwood District Council – to be confirmed Nottingham City Council – Councillor Linda Woodings Nottingham City Council – to be confirmed Nottinghamshire County Council – Councillor Scott Carlton Nottinghamshire County Council – Councillor Mike Introna Rushcliffe Borough Council – to be confirmed