

Report to the Pensions Investment Sub-Committee

4th September 2012

Agenda Item:5

REPORT OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE

MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF THE PENSIONS INVESTMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Purpose of the Report

1. To report the membership and terms of reference of the Sub-Committee for 20012/13

Information and Advice

2. The Sub-Committee is asked to note that the following Members have been appointed to the Pensions Investment Sub-Committee:-

County Councillors

Councillor Reg Adair
Councillor Michael J Cox
Councillor Mrs Kay Cutts
Councillor Carol Pepper
Councillor Sheila Place
Councillor Ken Rigby
Councillor Stella Smedley
Councillor David Taylor
1 Vacancy

Nottingham City Council

Councillor Alan Clarke Councillor Thulani Molife Councillor Jackie Morris

Nottinghamshire Local Authorities' Association

Executive Mayor Tony Egginton Councillor Milan Radulovic MBE

Trade Unions

Mr J Hall Mr C King

Scheduled Bodies

Mr N Timms

3. The terms of reference of the Sub-Committee are as follows:-

"This is a sub-committee of the Nottinghamshire Pension Fund Committee

- 1.1. The exercise of the powers and functions set out below are delegated:
 - 1.1.1 Responsibility for investment performance management of the Fund Managers and making appropriate recommendations to the Nottinghamshire Pension Fund Committee."

RECOMMENDED

3. That the report be noted

MICK BURROWS CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Statutory and Policy Implications

4. This report has been compiled after consideration of implications in respect of finance, equal opportunities, personnel, crime and disorder and those using the service and where such implications are material they have been described in the text of the report.

Background Papers Available for Inspection

None

Electoral Divisions Affected

6. All.