NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 07 September 2015 at 14:00 County Hall, County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only in The Civic Suite at 1.00pm

AGENDA

1	Minutes of last meeting held on 15 June 2015	5 - 14
2	Apologies for Absence	
3	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
4	Work Programme	15 - 18
5	Police and Crime Commissioner's Update Report	19 - 54
6	Update on Police and Crime Plan Strategic Priority Theme 4 - Reduce the Impact of Drugs and Alcohol on levels of Crime and Anti-social Behaviour	55 - 64
7	Delivering the Future	65 - 76
8	Comprehensive Spending Review and Funding Formula Review	77 - 194

number of Police Community Support Officers	195 - 214
Complaints Update	215 - 222
Panel Member Development	223 - 224
	number of Police Community Support Officers Complaints Update

<u>Notes</u>

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(d) Membership:-

Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Member – Chair Councillor Debbie Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council – Vice-Chair

Mayor Kate Allsop – Mansfield District Council
Mr Rizwan Araf – Independent Member
Councillor Cheryl Butler – Ashfield District Council
Councillor Eunice Campbell – Nottingham City Council
Councillor David Challinor – Bassetlaw District Council
Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council
Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle – Nottinghamshire County Council
Councillor John Handley – Nottinghamshire County Council
Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Member

Councillor Nicola Heaton – Nottingham City Council
Councillor Neghat Khan – Nottingham City Council
Councillor Tony Harper – Broxtowe Borough Council
Councillor Keith Longdon – Nottinghamshire County Council
Councillor Tony Roberts – Newark and Sherwood District Council
Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Member
Councillor Linda Woodings – Nottingham City Council