JOINT COMMITTEE FOR APPOINTMENTS TO THE NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AUTHORITY

MINUTES OF A MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 3RD JULY 2009 COMMENCING AT 9.30 AM HELD AT COUNTY HALL, WEST BRIDGFORD, NOTTINGHAM

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor Graham Chapman)
Councillor Georgina Culley) Nottingham City Council
Councillor Ian Malcolm)
Councillor Mrs Kay Cutts (Chair))
Councillor Alan Rhodes) Nottinghamshire County Council
Councillor Martin Suthers OBE)

MINUTES

The minutes of the last meeting of the Joint Committee held on 19th June 2009, having been circulated previously, were agreed as a correct record and were signed by the Chair.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies received.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

None.

APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLOR MEMBERS TO THE NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AUTHORITY

It was reported that there was agreement between the Conservative Groups on the City and County Council for the appointment of the 3 Conservative Councillors on the Nottinghamshire Police Authority and that these were all to come from the County Council. In addition it was reported that following a meeting between the City and County Liberal Democrat Groups Councillor Jason Zadrozny was the nomination for the Liberal Democrat place on the Police Authority.

RESOLVED: 2009/005

That the following members be appointed for a period of office expiring on the date of the first meeting of the Joint Committee following the City Council elections in 2011:-

Councillor Chris Barnfather (Conservative) Councillor Eric Kerry (Conservative) Councillor Mike Quigley MBE (Conservative) Councillor Jason Zadrozny (Liberal Democrat)

The meeting closed at 9.40 am.

CHAIR

M_3 july09