Nottinghamshire County Council

minutes

Meeting FINANCE AND PROPERTY COMMITTEE

Date

10 February 2014 (commencing at 2.00 pm)

Membership

Persons absent are marked with an 'A'

COUNCILLORS

Councillor David Kirkham (Chair) Councillor Darren Langton (Vice-Chair)

Reg Adair Nicki Brooks Richard Butler Steve Calvert Kay Cutts

- Stephen Garner Diana Meale Liz Plant Ken Rigby
- A Ex-Officio: Alan Rhodes

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE

Councillor Gail Turner Councillor Muriel Weisz

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Carl Bilbey, Conservative Group Research Officer Paul Davies, Democratic Services Officer Tim Gregory, Corporate Director, Environment and Resources Pauline Moore, Senior Accountant Angela Smeeton, Senior Consultation Officer Nigel Stevenson, Group Manager, Corporate Accounting Anna Vincent, Liberal Democrat/Independent Research Officer Michelle Welsh, Labour Group Research Officer

MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

The minutes of the meeting held on 20 January 2014 were confirmed and signed by the Chair.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor Steve Calvert had been appointed in place of Councillor Darrell Pulk, for this meeting only.

DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Councillor Garner declared a private interest in the following item, because of his involvement in a group campaigning to stop the Lindhurst development.

REVENUE BUDGET PROPOSALS 2014/15 CAPITAL PROGRAMME PROPOSALS 2014/15 to 2017/18 MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY 2014/15 to 2017/18 COUNCIL TAX PROPOSALS 2014/15

The Chair stated that since publication of the report, the Government had confirmed that a council would be required to hold a referendum if it was proposing a Council Tax increase of 2% or more. It was therefore the intention that the budget proposals to Council on 27 February 2014 would include the 1.99% increase mentioned in the report.

RESOLVED: 2014/017

That a report be prepared for County Council on 27 February 2014 based on the budget proposals and Council Tax increase referred to in the report.

WORK PROGRAMME

RESOLVED: 2014/018

That the Committee's work programme be noted.

The meeting closed at 12.00 noon.

CHAIR