

Nottinghamshire Schools Forum

The Government requires that each local authority maintain a Schools Forum to represent its school's views on matters relating to the total Schools' Budget. There are national regulations which govern the composition, constitution and procedures of Schools Forums. Although they operate in a mainly consultative and advisory role, Schools Forums also have some decision making powers in relation to the balance between the delegated and centrally retained funds within the Schools' Budget.

The Government have announced plans to reform the system for school revenue funding from April 2013, and improved Schools Forum arrangements are being put into place to support the decision making process in regard to the implementation of the funding reforms. The legislation relating to Schools Forums has been reviewed in light of this, and the new regulations came into force on 1 October 2012.

As part of the improved arrangements, the membership of the Schools Forum must be broadly proportionate to the pupil population in the maintained and academy sectors as at September 2012. Following elections held in September 2012, the membership of the Schools Forum has now been updated to reflect this requirement.

School & Academy membership

Maintained primary schools

Ashfield: Headteacher, Hillocks Primary School

Bassetlaw: Headteacher, St Anne's C of E Primary School Broxtowe: Headteacher, Wadsworth Fields Primary School

Gedling: Headteacher, Haddon Primary School
Mansfield: Headteacher, Leas Park Junior School
Newark: Headteacher, Chuter Ede Primary School
Rushcliffe: Headteacher, Greythorn Drive Primary School

Maintained secondary schools

Headteacher, The Minster School

Academy

Principal, Ashfield School

Principal, Tuxford Academy

Principal, Carlton-le-Willows Academy

Principal, Toot Hill School

Principal, Meden School – A Torch Academy

Special schools

Headteacher, Derrymount School Headteacher, Bracken Hill School

Pupil Referral Unit

Head of Pupil Referral Unit

Governors

Maintained Primary
Governor, Westdale Infant School
Governor, Wadsworth Fields Primary

Maintained secondary

Vacancy

<u>Academy</u>

Governor, Retford Oaks Academy

Non-school membership

Private, voluntary & independent nursery providers

Chair, Early Years Consultation Group Member, Early Years Consultation Group

Diocesan representatives

Church of England: Director of Education, Diocese of Southwell & Nottingham

Roman Catholic: Principal, Christ the King Catholic School

14-19 Partnership representative

Principal, The Brunts Academy

Trade union representatives

Teacher trade unions: NASUWT representative Non-teaching trade union: UNISON representative