NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 03 December 2012 at 10:00 County Hall, County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7QP

AGENDA

1	Minutes of last meeting held on 19 October 2012	3 - 6
2	Apologies for Absence	
3	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
4	Membership	
4a	Local Authority Membership	7 - 8
4b	Independent Co-optees	9 - 10
5	Introduction to the Police and Crime Commissioner	11 - 12
6	Complaints Procedure	13 - 20
7	Work Programme	21 - 24

<u>Notes</u>

(a) Declarations of Interests – Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(b) Members of the public wishing to inspect "Background Papers" referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(c) <u>Membership</u>

Chairman - Councillor John Clarke – Gedling Borough Council Vice-Chairman – Mayor Tony Egginton – Mansfield District Council Councillor Eunice Campbell – Nottingham City Council – TO BE CONFIRMED Councillor David Challinor – Bassetlaw District Council Councillor Jon Collins – Nottingham City Council Councillor Georgina Culley – Nottingham City Council – TO BE CONFIRMED Councillor Eddie Fearon – Rushcliffe Borough Council Councillor Eddie Fearon – Rushcliffe Borough Council Councillor Eric Kerry – Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor John Knight – Ashfield District Council Councillor Pat Lally – Broxtowe Borough Council Councillor Keith Longdon – Nottinghamshire County Council – TO BE CONFIRMED Councillor Alex Norris – Nottingham City Council Councillor Tony Roberts MBE – Newark and Sherwood District Council

* These Councillor co-options are subject to Secretary of State approval.