## NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

# Confirmation Hearing – Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner

3 December 2012
at the rising of the Police and Crime Panel
Meeting
County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham

## **AGENDA**

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below)
  - (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
  - (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)
- 3 Proposed appointment of a Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner

### 4 Exclusion of Public

The Panel will be invited to resolve:-

That under Section 100(A) (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 the public be excluded from the meeting for the remain item of business on the agenda on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A, Part 1, in Paragraph 1 to the Act and the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing

**Note:** If this is agreed, the public will have to leave the meeting during consideration of the following items.

### **EXEMPT INFORMATION ITEM**

5 Proposed appointment of a Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner - Panel's Decision-Making

### **Notes**

(a) Declarations of Interests – Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(b) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

### (c) Membership

Chairman - Councillor John Clarke – Gedling Borough Council Vice-Chairman – Mayor Tony Egginton – Mansfield District Council

Councillor Eunice Campbell\* – Nottingham City Council Councillor David Challinor – Bassetlaw District Council Councillor Jon Collins – Nottingham City Council Councillor Georgina Culley\* – Nottingham City Council Councillor Eddie Fearon – Rushcliffe Borough Council
Councillor Eric Kerry – Nottinghamshire County Council
Councillor John Knight – Ashfield District Council
Councillor Pat Lally – Broxtowe Borough Council
Councillor Keith Longdon\* – Nottinghamshire County Council
Councillor Alex Norris – Nottingham City Council
Councillor Tony Roberts MBE – Newark and Sherwood District Council

<sup>\*</sup> These Councillor co-options are subject to Secretary of State approval