meetingNottinghamshire Joint Committee on LAA Scrutinydate18th March 2009agenda item number

REPORT OF SERVICE MANAGER (GOVERNANCE AND SCRUTINY)

MEMBERSHIP

1. **Purpose of the Report**

1.1 To note the membership of the Joint Committee.

2. Information and Advice

- 2.1 Each council has agreed to the Joint Committee consisting of one member from each district or borough council and seven members from the County Council. Substitution is allowed for district and borough council members.
- 2.2 The following have been appointed by the relevant council

Ashfield District Council		
Bassetlaw District Council		
Broxtowe Borough Council		
Gedling Borough Council		
Mansfield District Council		
Newark and Sherwood District		
Council		
Rushcliffe Borough Council		
Nottinghamshire County Council		
Nottinghamshire County Council		
Nottinghamshire County Council		
Nottinghamshire County Council		
Nottinghamshire County Council		
Nottinghamshire County Council		
Nottinghamshire County Council		

Coun Coun Coun Coun Coun	John James Brian Paul Tom	Wilmott Holland Taylor Feeney Appleby
Coun	Peter	Harris
Coun Coun Coun Coun Coun Coun Coun	Nigel Jen Edward Joe Andy Chris Brian Yvonne	Lawrence Cole Llewellyn-Jones Lonergan Stewart Winterton Wombwell Woodhead

3. **RECOMMENDED**

It is recommended that the membership be noted

Chris Holmes Service Manager (Governance and Scrutiny) Nottinghamshire County Council

Background Papers