Nottinghamshire County Council minutes

Meeting Communities and Place Committee

Date 4 October 2018 (commencing at 10:30 am)

Membership

Persons absent are marked with an 'A'

COUNCILLORS

John Cottee (Chairman) Phil Rostance (Vice-Chairman)

- Pauline Allan Glynn Gilfoyle Kevin Greaves Tom Hollis
- Vaughan Hopewell Bruce Laughton John Knight John Ogle Tracey Taylor

OTHER COUNCILLORS IN ATTENDANCE

Gordon Wheeler

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Derek Higton	-	Place Department
Rob Fisher	-	Place Department
Barry Gyte	-	VIA
Martin Gately	-	Chief Executive's Department

1. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

The minutes of the meeting held on 6 September 2018, having been circulated to all Members, were agreed to be a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Councillor Taylor replaced Councillor Handley for this meeting only.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None.

4. <u>THE NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL (NORMAN AVENUE AND</u> <u>STATION ROAD, SUTTON IN ASHFIELD) PROHIBITION OF WAITING</u> <u>AND PARKING PLACES) TRAFFIC REGULATION ORDER 2018 (4220)</u>

RESOLVED 2018/087

That:

 The Nottinghamshire County Council (Norman Avenue and Station Road, Sutton-in-Ashfield) (Prohibition of Waiting and Parking Places) Traffic Regulation Order 2018 (4220)

5. RATIONALISATION OF REGISTRATION SERVICE DELIVERY POINTS

RESOLVED 2018/088

That:

- 1) The registration offices in Bingham, East Leake, Ollerton, Southwell, and Stapleford be closed.
- 2) Offering statutory fee ceremonies at venues other than the Register Office in Worksop cease.

6. WORK PROGRAMME

Further to a request from Councillor Gilfoyle, a briefing on Checkatrade would be included within the update on Trading Standards for November's committee.

RESOLVED 2018/089

That the Committee's work programme be agreed and consideration be given to any changes which the Committee wishes to make.

The meeting concluded at 10:15 am

Chairman