



JOINT COMMITTEE ON STRATEGIC PLANNING & TRANSPORT

Friday 22 June 2012 at 10.00 am

County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7QP

AGENDA

- Election of Chairman.
- Election of Vice-Chair.
- To note the Membership of the Committee: County Councillors Richard Butler, Kevin Greaves, Stan Heptinstall and Richard Jackson City Councillors Alan Clarke, Jane Urquhart, Ian Malcolm and Toby

Neal

- 4. To note the committee's terms of reference: To advise the County Council and the City Council on strategic planning and transport matters, taking account of the best interests of the whole of Greater Nottingham.
- 5. Minutes of the last meeting held on 23rd March 2012.
- 6. Apologies for absence
- 7. Declarations of Interest by Members and Officers:- (see note 2 below)
 - (a) Personal
 - (b) Prejudicial
- 8. National Planning Policy Framework
- 9. Joint Waste Core Strategy
- 10. Local Sustainable Transport Fund Update
- 11. Rail Issues update
- 12. Greater Nottingham Joint Planning Advisory Board Update

NOTES:-

(1) Members of the public wishing to inspect "Background Papers" referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 08449 80 80 80

- (2) Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to the Code of Conduct and the Council's Standing Orders. Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Christine Marson (Tel. 0115 977 3887) or a colleague in the Governance Team prior to the meeting.
- (3) Members are reminded that Committee and Sub-Committee papers, with the exception of those which contain Exempt or Confidential Information (n coloured paper) may be recycled.
- (4) The agenda, minutes and reports for this meeting are available in a wide range of languages, large print, Braille and audio upon request. For more information ease contact:-

Customer Services Centre 08449 80 80 80

A_22 June12