minutes



Meeting PENSIONS COMMITTEE

Date Thursday, 21st July 2011

membership

Persons absent are marked with 'A'

COUNCILLORS

Michael J Cox (Chairman) S Smedley MBE (Vice-Chair)

Reg Adair Ken Rigby
Mrs Kay Cutts David Taylor
Carol Pepper A Les Ward
Sheila Place

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Chris Holmes (Democratic Services)
Neil Robinson (Environment & Resources)

Ayub Mamoojee (Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Sarah Thurlby (Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Marge Toward (Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
John Fairbanks (Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)

<u>MINUTES</u>

The Minutes of the last meeting of the Committee held on 26th May 2011, having been previously circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Les Ward who was having medical treatment

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

None

REFERRAL FROM INVESTMENT SUB- COMMITTEE – FUNDING STRATEGY STATEMENT

RESOLVED 2011/014

That approval be given to the revised funding strategy statement as attached to the report.

<u>APPLICATION FOR TRANSFEREE ADMITTED BODY STATUS: WEBB SUPPORT SERVICES LIMITED</u>

RESOLVED 2011/015

That the report be noted.

RE - EMPLOYMENT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT PENSION SCHEME PENSIONERS AND PENSION ABATEMENT

RESOLVED 2011/016

- That the revised county council policy for the re-employment or reengagement of former employees as agreed by the Personnel Committee on 7th July 2011 be noted
- 2. That a formal consultation process be entered into with all scheme members with active members on the issue of pension statement and that a time limit for the receipt of responses be set.

The meeting closed at 10.46am.

CHAIRMAN M_21JULY11