NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 18 April 2016 at 14:00

County Hall, County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

<u>There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only</u> <u>in The Civic Suite at 1.15pm</u>

AGENDA

1

Anologies for Absence

•		
2	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)	
3	Minutes of last meeting held on 1 February 2016	5 - 12
4	Work Programme	13 - 16
5	Police and Crime Commissioner's Update Report	17 - 46
6	Update on Strategic Priority Theme 3 - Priority Crime Types and those local areas that are most affected by Crime and Anti-Social Behaviour	47 - 62
7	Complaints Update	63 - 70

<u>Notes</u>

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(d) Membership:-

Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE – Independent Member – Chair Councillor Debbie Mason – Rushcliffe Borough Council – Vice-Chair

Mayor Kate Allsop – Mansfield District Council Mr Rizwan Araf – Independent Member Councillor Andrew Brown - Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Cheryl Butler – Ashfield District Council Councillor Eunice Campbell – Nottingham City Council Councillor David Challinor - Bassetlaw District Council Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle - Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor John Handley – Nottinghamshire County Council Mrs Suma Harding - Independent Member Councillor Nicola Heaton – Nottingham City Council Councillor Neghat Khan – Nottingham City Council Councillor Tony Harper – Broxtowe Borough Council Councillor Keith Longdon - Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Tony Roberts – Newark and Sherwood District Council Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Member Councillor Linda Woodings – Nottingham City Council