NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL Confirmation Hearing – Deputy Police & Crime Commissioner Appointment

Monday, 01 June 2020 at 15:15
Virtual meeting, https://www.youtube.com/user/nottscc

This meeting will be held virtually and broadcast live.

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below)
 - (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
 - (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary)
- 3 Proposed appointment of a Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner

4 EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

The Panel will be invited to resolve -

That under Section 100(A) (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 the public be excluded from the meeting for the remaining item of business on the agenda on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A, Part 1, in Paragraph 1 to the Act and the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.

Note: If this is agreed, the public will have to leave the meeting during consideration of the following items.

5 EXEMPT INFORMATION ITEM

Proposed appointment of a Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner – **Panel's Decision-making**

Notes

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 977 2590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(d) Membership (as at 21 May 2020):-

Executive Mayor Andy Abrahams – Mansfield District Council

Councillor Leslie Ayoola – Nottingham City Council

Councillor Scott Carlton - Newark & Sherwood Borough Council

Lesley Dalby - Independent Co-optee

Councillor Tony Eaton – Bassetlaw District Council

Councillor David Ellis - Gedling Borough Council

Christine Goldstraw - Independent Co-optee

Suma Harding – Independent Co-optee

Councillor Rob Inglis - Rushcliffe Borough Council

Councillor Richard MacRae – Broxtowe Borough Council

Councillor Francis Purdue-Horan – Nottinghamshire County Council

Bob Vaughan-Newton – Independent Co-optee

Councillor Linda Woodings - Nottingham City Council

Councillor Jason Zadrozny – Ashfield District Council