NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 05 February 2024 at 14:00 County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only at **1.15pm** in **Committee Room B**

AGENDA

1	Minutes of the meeting held on 20 November 2023	3 - 10
2	Minutes of the Confirmation Hearing held on 8 January 2024	11 - 16
3	Apologies for Absence	
4	Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below)	
5	Work Programme	17 - 20
6	Police and Crime Commissioner's proposed precept and Budget 2024-25	21 - 80
7	Police and Crime Commissioner's Update report	81 - 98
8	Independent Community Scrutiny Activity	99 - 106

Notes

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.
 - Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 977 2590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.
- (c) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact: -

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(d) Membership: -

Independent Co-optees

Lesley Dalby Christine Goldstraw OBE **(Chair)** Suma Harding Bob Vaughan Newton

Council representatives

Ashfield District Council – Councillor John Wilmott
Bassetlaw District Council – Councillor Madelaine Richardson
Broxtowe Borough Council – Councillor Teresa Cullen
Gedling Borough Council – Councillor David Ellis (Vice-Chair)
Mansfield District Council – Mayor Andy Abrahams
Newark & Sherwood District Council – Councillor Paul Taylor
Nottingham City Council – Councillor Linda Woodings
Nottingham City Council – Councillor Sajid Mohammed
Nottinghamshire County Council – Councillor Boyd Elliott
Nottinghamshire County Council – Councillor Mike Introna
Rushcliffe Borough Council – Councillor Rob Inglis