

minutes

Date

Meeting ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

1 December 2015 (commencing at 2.00 pm)

Membership

А

Persons absent are marked with `A'

COUNCILLORS

Diana Meale (Chair) Roy Allan (Vice-Chair)

Pauline Allan John Ogle Keith Walker Gordon Wheeler Stan Heptinstall Mike Pringle John Wilmott

A Alan Rhodes (Ex-Officio)

CO-OPTED MEMBERS

- A Mr M Chivers (Alliance Boots)
- A Ms N Gasson (Federation of Small Businesses)

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Fiona Anderson	 Place Department
Nicola McCoy-Brown	 Place Department
Martin Gately	- Resources Department

CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP

The following changes of membership for this meeting were noted: Councillor Mike Pringle replaced Councillor Michael Payne for this meeting only. In addition, Councillor Pauline Allan replaced Councillor John Knight for this meeting only.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Natalie Gasson.

MINUTES

The minutes of the last meeting held on 3 November 2015 were confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None.

2015-16 DELIVERY PLAN REVIEW

Nicola McCoy-Brown introduced the update on the 2015-16 Delivery Plan Review.

RESOLVED: 2015/040

That the report be noted.

LOCAL GROWTH FUND ROUND 3 PROPOSALS

Nicola McCoy-Brown introduced the update on the Local Growth Fund Round 3 Proposals.

RESOLVED: 2015/041

That the report be noted.

EUROPEAN STRUCTURAL AND INVESTMENT FUND (ESIF) TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE

Fiona Anderson introduced the report on the European Structural and Investment Fund (ESIF) Technical Assistance.

RESOLVED: 2015/042

That:

- The establishment of an additional 0.5 FTE Band C Economic Development Officer post in the economic development team (until March 2019 to reflect the time-limited nature of the ESIF Technical Assistance project) be approved.
- 2) The approval is contingent on a successful outcome of the ESIF Technical Assistance funding submission.

WORK PROGRAMME

RESOLVED 2015/043

That the work programme be noted.

The meeting closed at 15:15 pm

CHAIR