# minutes



Meeting EDUCATION DEVELOPMENT PLAN ATTAINMENTS AND TARGETS

SELECT COMMITTEE

Date Monday, 18<sup>th</sup> December 2006 (commencing at 2.00 pm)

#### Membership

Persons absent are marked with 'A'

#### **COUNCILLORS**

Councillor Edward Llewellyn-Jones (Chair) Councillor Martin Suthers OBE (Vice-chair)

Sybil Fielding Keith Girling Paul Henshaw Pat Lally A Ellie Lodziak Philip Owen Brian Wombwell

### **CO-OPTED MEMBERS WITH VOTING RIGHTS**

Mrs Paula Burbidge Mr Ken Daly Mr David Richards Mrs Lorraine Wooding

### **NON-VOTING CO-OPTED MEMBERS**

Mr Joe Jefferies Ms Catherine McCready Mr Ryan O'Loughlin

#### **MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING**

The minutes of the last meeting held on 20<sup>th</sup> November 2006, having been circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chair.

## **APOLOGY FOR ABSENCE**

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Ellie Lodziak who was on other County Council business.

### **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS**

None.

**DRAFT FINAL REPORT** 

A revised draft report was circulated. The Chair indicated that the changes were mainly ones of language and points being added to support the arguments. He

highlighted the changes to the report.

The Select Committee undertook detailed consideration of the revised draft report

and amendments were suggested.

It was agreed that the revised draft report be considered at a further meeting of the Select Committee and that in the meantime the Chair and Vice-Chair meet to agree

a list of recommendations to be included in the report for the Select Committee to

agree.

The meeting closed at 4.15 pm.

**CHAIR** 

Ref: EDP/m\_18dec 06

2