

minutes

Meeting APPEALS COMMITTEE

Date 30 May 2012 (commencing at 10.00 am)

Membership

Persons absent are marked with 'A'

COUNCILLORS

Ged Clarke (Chairman)
John Allin
Rachel Madden
Sheila Place
Andy Stewart

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

David Forster, Policy, Planning and Corporate Services Department Gill Elder, Environment and Resources Department

CHAIRMAN

It was noted that Councillor Ged Clarke had been appointed as Chairman of the Appeals Sub-Committee for the ensuing year by the Council on 17 May 2012.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

It was noted that the following Members were appointed to the membership of the Sub Committee:- Councillors John Allin, Allen Clarke, Ged Clarke, Bob Cross, Rachel Madden, Sheila Place, Ken Rigby, Kevin Rostance, Andy Stewart, Stewart Wallace and Liz Yates.

MEMBERSHIP FOR 30 MAY 2012 APPEAL

The members due to hear the appeal today were noted.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence

MINUTES

The minutes of the meetings held on 1 and 14 May 2012, having been circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None.

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED: 2012/008

That under Section 100 (A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting on the grounds that the Committee's remaining business involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006; and the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighed the public interest in disclosing the information; and that arising from the above, the appellant and any representative be invited to remain in the meeting.

EXEMPT INFORMATION ITEMS

EXEMPT MINUTE

RESOLVED: 2012/009

The exempt minutes of the meetings held on 1 and 14 May 2012 was confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

ATTENDANCE MANAGEMENT APPEAL: MS JR

RESOLVED: 2012/010

That the appeal be dismissed. The full decision is set out in the exempt appendix to the minutes.

The meeting closed at 12.55 pm.

CHAIRMAN