

## Nottinghamshire County Council

# minutes

#### Meeting PENSIONS INVESTMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Date Thursday 27 November 2014 (commencing at 10.00 am)

#### membership

Persons absent are marked with `A'

## COUNCILLORS

Ken Rigby (Vice Chairman)

Reg Adair Chris Barnfather Ian Campbell

A Ian Campbell Mrs Kay Cutts Sheila Place Darrell Pulk Parry Tsimbiridis John Wilkinson

#### **Nottingham City Council**

- A Councillor Alan Clark Councillor Thulani Molife
- A Councillor Jackie Morris

### Nottinghamshire Local Authorities' Association

- A Executive Mayor Tony Egginton
- A Councillor Milan Radulovic MBE

#### Trades Unions

Mr C King Mr A Woodward

#### **Scheduled Bodies**

A Mr N Timms

#### **Officers in Attendance**

Simon Cunnington (Environment & Resources) Dave Forster (Policy, Planning and Corporate Services) Neil Robinson (Environment and Resources)

#### <u>MINUTES</u>

The minutes of the last meeting of the Sub-Committee held on 4 September 2014, having been previously circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

## APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Clarke and Morris (City Council Members) and Eric Lambert

## DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

None

#### FUND VALUATION AND PERFORMANCE

Consideration was given to a report which summarised the total value of the Pension Fund as at 30 June 2014.

#### **RESOLVED: 2014/017**

That the report be noted.

#### **EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC**

#### **RESOLVED: 2014/018**

That the public be excluded for the remainder of the meeting on the grounds that the discussions are likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as described in paragraph 3 of the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 and the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.

#### **EXEMPT INFORMATION ITEMS**

The decisions in relation to the following exempt information items are set out in the exempt minutes:-

Fund Valuation and Performance exempt appendix

Exempt Minutes of the last meeting held on 4 September 2014

Managers Reports as to:

- a) Aberdeen Property Investors
- b) Schroders Investment Management
- c) Kames Capital

The meeting closed at 12.05 pm.

#### CHAIRMAN