NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Monday, 06 June 2016 at 14:00

County Hall, County Hall, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QP

<u>There will be a pre-meeting for Panel Members only</u> <u>in The Civic Suite at 1.15pm</u>

<u>AGENDA</u>

| 1 | Election of Chairman | |
|---|--|---------|
| 2 | Election of Vice-Chairman | |
| 3 | Minutes of last meeting held on 18 April 2016 | 5 - 12 |
| 4 | Apologies for Absence | |
| 5 | Declarations of Interests by Members and Officers:- (see note below) (a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (b) Private Interests (pecuniary and non-pecuniary) | |
| 6 | Rules of Procedure | 13 - 22 |
| 7 | Review of Membership - Balanced Appointment Objective | 23 - 24 |
| 8 | Results of Police and Crime Commissioner Election | 25 - 28 |

| 9 | Work Programme | 29 - 32 |
|----|--|----------|
| 10 | Chief Constable Recruitment | 33 - 40 |
| 11 | Police and Crime Commissioner's Update Report | 41 - 66 |
| 12 | Strategic Alliance Update | 67 - 74 |
| 13 | Police and Crime Plan Strategic Priority Theme 7 - Spending Your Money Wisely - Delivering the Future | 75 - 82 |
| 14 | Draft Consultation, Engagement and Community Involvement Strategy 2016-2020 | 83 - 100 |

<u>Notes</u>

- (a) Members of the public are welcome to attend to observe meetings of the Police and Crime Panel. Please note that there is no opportunity for the public to speak at these meetings.
- (b) Nominations for the position of Chair / Vice-Chair for the 2016/17 municipal year will be requested at the meeting. Nominations will need to be seconded. In the event of more than one nomination being received, voting will take place by a show of hands.
- (c) Declarations of Interests Persons making a declaration of interest should have regard to their own Council's Code of Conduct and the Panel's Procedural Rules.

Members or Officers requiring clarification on whether to make a declaration of interest are invited to contact Keith Ford (Tel. 0115 9772590) or a colleague in Democratic Services at Nottinghamshire County Council prior to the meeting.

(d) Members of the public wishing to inspect 'Background Papers' referred to in the reports on the agenda or Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act should contact:-

Customer Services Centre 0300 500 80 80

(e) Membership:-

Mayor Kate Allsop – Mansfield District Council Mr Rizwan Araf – Independent Member Councillor Andrew Brown – Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Cheryl Butler – Ashfield District Council Councillor David Challinor - Bassetlaw District Council Councillor Azad Choudhry (replaces Cllr Eunice Campbell) Nottingham City Council Councillor Mike Edwards (replaces Cllr Neghat Khan) - Nottingham City Council Councillor David Ellis – Gedling Borough Council Councillor Glynn Gilfoyle – Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Keith Girling (replaces Cllr Tony Roberts) - Newark & Sherwood **District Council** Mrs Christine Goldstraw OBE - Independent Member Councillor John Handley - Nottinghamshire County Council Mrs Suma Harding – Independent Member Councillor Nicola Heaton – Nottingham City Council Councillor Tony Harper – Broxtowe Borough Council Councillor Keith Longdon - Nottinghamshire County Council Councillor Debbie Mason - Rushcliffe Borough Council Mr Bob Vaughan-Newton - Independent Member Councillor Linda Woodings – Nottingham City Council